Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Media Center: Online Resources

Logins for Home Use

Click HERE to access the logins for all online subscription resources

NoodleTools

Use your MCPS Google account to login

Typing Practice

Britannica

 

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Academic Edition  provides  over 100,000 new and revised articles, with contributions from more than 100 Nobel laureates, numerous heads of state, Pulitzer Prize winners, leading professors, and experts in all fields of human endeavor. Britannica School provides three encyclopedias in one: Encyclopaedia Britannica, Compton’s by Britannica and Britannica Elementary.  You  can choose in which level to begin your search, but can also search across all three levels.
Annals of American History explore the rich and varied American history through primary sources such as speeches, historical accounts, memoirs, poems, images and multimedia. ImageQuest provides access to  more than two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world.

 

ProQuest

 

SIRS Discoverer includes carefully selected full-text articles and images from more than 1,600 domestic and international newspapers, magazines, government documents, and websites. SIRS Issues Researcher provides authoritative insight into the most-studied social issues by delivering the pros and cons from relevant, credible documents and graphics selected by trained editors and curated from over 2,000 global sources.
 

EBSCO

Google Scholar

Gale

 

JSTOR

Scholarly Articles